Shanghai Junshi Biosciences Co., Ltd.*

Junshi BioPharma is an innovation-driven biopharmaceutical company which is dedicated to the discovery and development of innovative drugs and their clinical research and commercialization on a global scale. Our mission is to provide patients with treatment options that work better and cost less. Based on the core platform technology of protein engineering, Junshi stands at the frontier of R&D of macromolecular drugs. With distinguished capability of innovative drug discovery, advanced biotechnological R&D, large-scale production capacity on the full industry chain and rapidly expanding drug candidate portfolio of tremendous market potential, Junshi has a leading edge in the PRC in the emerging field of immuno-oncology and for the treatment of autoimmune and metabolic diseases. Junshi is the first PRC company filing IND application and NDA application to the NMPA for anti-PD-1 monoclonal antibody, and also the first PRC company to receive IND approvals from the NMPA for anti-PCSK9 monoclonal antibody and anti-BLyS monoclonal antibody. Our vision is to become a pioneer in the area of translational medicine by developing first-in-class and best-in-class drugs through original innovation. With enrichment of our product pipelines and exploration of drug combination therapies, Junshi expanded its innovation to the R&D of more types of drugs, including small molecule drugs and antibody drug conjugates (or ADCs), as well as to the exploration of the next-generation innovative therapies for cancer and autoimmune diseases.


CORE TEAM
  • Dr. Li NingExecutive Director, chief executive officer and general manager

    Mainly responsible for formulating business strategies and managing operations of Junshi Group.


    Prior to joining Junshi, Dr. Li held various positions, including team leader of the Office of Biostatistics, team leader of mathematical statistician, statistical reviewer and medical reviewer, at the FDA; Then he was employed by Sanofi, and the last position he held was Vice President Asia Regulatory Affairs in Global Regulatory Affairs. Dr.Li also worked as a guest professor at the Clinical Research Institute of Peking University and a part-time professor at the Medical Informatics Center of Peking University.


    Dr. Li obtained his bachelor’s degree in public health from Shanghai Medical College of Fudan University, the PRC in July 1984 and his master’s degree in medicine from Shanghai Medical College of Fudan University, the PRC in October 1987. He obtained his Ph.D. degree in preventive medicine from University of Iowa, the United States in August 1994.

  • Dr. Feng HuiExecutive Director and chief operations officer

    Mainly responsible for daily operations and management of Junshi group. Dr. Feng also works as an executive director and legal representative of Junshi Biotechnology and the legal representative, executive director and general manager of Suzhou Junmeng. Dr. Feng took part in the invention of certain registered patents and patents in application in relation to JS001, JS002 and JS003 for Junshi Group.


    Dr. Feng has over 10 years of industry experience in biotechnology and drug discovery. His experience spans across multiple area of drug development including antibody discovery, protein engineering, and Immuno-oncology. Dr. Feng had ever served at Albert Einstein College of Medicine as postdoc, at HumanZyme Inc. as a production manager, and at MedImmune, Inc. (a subsidiary of AstraZeneca) as a scientist.


    Dr. Feng obtained his bachelor’s degree in biological sciences and technology from Tsinghua University, PRC in July 1997 and his Ph.D. degree in molecular pharmacology from Albert Einstein College of Medicine, the United States in September 2003. He has published a number of academic articles and is an inventor of a number of patents. 

  • Mr. Zhang ZhuobingExecutive Director, deputy general manager

    Also being an executive director and general manager of Suzhou Union Biopharm.


    Mr. Zhang has over 10 years of experience in the pharmaceutical industry. He has also been a director and a deputy general manager of Shanghai Union Biopharm, the legal representative, executive director and general manager of Suzhou Union Biopharm, a director of Beijing Xinjingke Biotechnology and a director of Beijing Tianshi.


    Mr. Zhang obtained his master’s degree in biochemistry from Tsinghua University, PRC in July 1995. Mr. Zhang was awarded the first prize of the Shandong district award for invention in 2005. 

  • Dr. Wu HaiExecutive Director, chief science officer, deputy general manager

    Mainly responsible for Junshi Group’s project development and R&D. Dr. Wu was also the chief financial officer and the president of TopAlliance. Dr. Wu took part in an invention of certain registered patents and patents in application in relation to JS002 and JS003 for Junshi Group.


    Dr. Wu has over 10 years of experience in the biopharmaceutical industry. Prior to joining Junshi Group, he had ever worked as a postdoctoral res affiliate at the Stanford University, a scientist at Trellis Biosciences and a senior scientist at Amgen.


    Dr. Wu obtained his bachelor’s degree in biochemistry from Nanjing University, PRC in July 1994 and his Ph.D. degree from the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas, the United States in May 2002. He has published approximately 20 articles in relation to biopharmaceutical in academic journals including Nature, Science and EMBO.

  • Dr. Yao ShengExecutive Director, deputy generalmanager and senior vice president

    Dr. Yao worked as a senior vice president of TopAlliance, and as a director of Suzhou Junao. He took part in an invention of certain registered patents and patents in application in relation to JS002 and JS003 for Junshi Group.


    Prior to joining Junshi, Dr. Yao had ever served as a research fellow in immunology at the Mayo Clinic College of Medicine, a research fellow at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine in the Department of Dermatology, an associate research scientist in the Human Translational Immunology Department at Yale University, and a senior scientist at Amplimmune Inc., a subsidiary of AstraZeneca, responsible for the tumor immunology and anti-autoimmune diseases antibody project.


    Dr. Yao obtained his bachelor’s degree in biotechnology from School of Life Sciences of Peking University, the PRC in June 1998 and his Ph.D. degree from Albert Einstein College of Medicine, the United States in January 2003. Dr. Yao has a number of articles published in journals including Nature Communications, Science Advances, Immunity, Jem, Blood and JI.Dr. Yao is also an inventor of six registered patents or patents in application. 

  • Ms. Gu JuanhongDeputy general manager in the clinical research and operations department

    Ms. Gu has over 20 years of experience in the medical and clinical research industry. Ms. Gu’s main experience includes: from August 1997 to March 1999, she worked at Daiichi Sankyo Pharmaceutical (Beijing) Co., Ltd.; from April 1999 to May 2002, she was a clinical research project manager at MSD R&D (China) Co, Ltd.; from May 2002 to August 2005, she worked at Fujisawa Hong Kong, Limited Shanghai representative office; from August 2005 to August 2012, she was the head of clinical operations, TA medical science director of the medical department and medicine development department at GlaxoSmithKline (China) R&D Company Limited; from August 2012 to December 2017, she was a clinical development senior director at AstraZeneca Investment (China) Co., Ltd.


    Ms. Gu obtained her master’s degree in pediatrics from Shanghai Medical College of Fudan University, the PRC in June 1997.

  • Ms. Yuan LuFinancial director

    Ms. Yuan has over 10 years of experience on finance controlling. Ms. Yuan’s main experience includes: from April 2007 to July 2009, she was a finance analyst (management trainee) at Dow Chemical (China) Co. Ltd.; from August 2009 to May 2011, she was employed as the Junior Management Program Finance and Controlling Officer at Bosch (China) Co., Ltd.; she worked in Henkel (China) Investment Company Limited from May 2011 to September 2017, the last position held was BU-Adhesive Consumer China controller; from September 2017 to June 2018, she was the Asia-Pacific business controller at Festo (China) Co., Ltd.


    Ms. Yuan obtained her bachelor’s degree in financial management from Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, School of Accountancy, the PRC in July 2004 and her master’s degree in financial management from Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, School of Accountancy, the PRC in January 2007.

DEVELOPMENT HISTORY
  • Dec 2012
  • May 2015
  • August 2015
  • Dec 2015
  • May 2016
  • June 2016
  • October 2016
  • May 2017
  • July 2017
  • August 2017
  • January 2018
  • March 2018
  • 上海君實生物醫藥科技有限公司(Shanghai Junshi Biosciences Co., Ltd.*) was formally registered and established as a limited liability company in Shanghai, the PRC.
  • Junshi was converted into a joint-stock limited liability company and renamed as 上海君實生物醫藥科技股份有限公司(Shanghai Junshi Biosciences Co., Ltd.*).
  • Junshi was registered and listed on the NEEQ in China.
  • JS001 obtained IND approval from the NMPA (formerly CFDA), being the first anti-PD-1 monoclonal antibody developed by a PRC company.
  • UBP1211 was approved by the NMPA (formerly CFDA) to conduct clinical trials, being one of the first Humira biosimilars developed by PRC companies.
  • Shanghai Junshi Biosciences Co., Ltd. completed the merger by absorption of Shanghai Union Biopharm (previously listed on the NEEQ, stock code: 430598.NEEQ).
  • UBP1213 received IND approval from the NMPA (formerly CFDA). Junshi is the first company in the PRC to obtain IND approval for anti-BLyS monoclonal antibody.
  • Junshi was admitted into the “Innovation Layer” of the companies listed on the NEEQ in China.
  • Junshi commenced construction of Junshi’s Lingang Production Base as a new manufacturing plant.
  • JS002 obtained IND approval from the NMPA (formerly CFDA), being the first anti-PCSK9 monoclonal antibody developed by a PRC company.
  • JS001 obtained the IND approval by FDA to conduct clinical trials in the United States.
  • The NDA application of JS001 was formally accepted by the NMPA (formerly CFDA). Meanwhile, Phase I clinical trial of JS001 was initiated in the United States.
CORPORATE CULTURE

上海君实生物医药科技股份有限公司

君实生物是一家创新驱动型生物制药公司,致力于创新药物的发现和开发,以及在全球范围内的临床研发及商业化。公司的宗旨是为患者提供效果更好、花费更低的治疗选择。利用蛋白质工程的核心平台技术,我们已处在大分子药物的研发前沿。在中国区域内,凭借卓越的创新药物发现能力、先进的生物技术研发、全产业链大规模生产技术及快速扩大极具市场潜力的在研药品组合,我们在肿瘤免疫疗法、自身免疫性疾病及代谢疾病治疗方面处于领先地位。我们是第一家就抗PD-1单克隆抗体向NMPA提交IND申请和NDA的中国公司,也是国内首家就抗PCSK9单克隆抗体和抗BLyS单克隆抗体取得NMPA的IND申请批准的中国公司。我们旨在通过源头创新来开发首创(First-in-class)或同类最优(Best-in-class)的药物,并成为转化医学领域的先锋。随着产品管线的丰富及对药物联合治疗的探索,预计我们的创新领域将扩展至包括小分子药物和抗体药物偶联物(或ADCs)等更多类型的药物研发,以及对癌症和自身免疫性疾病下一代创新疗法的探索。


研发生产

君实生物在苏州,美国旧金山和马里兰建成三个研发中心;在苏州吴江和上海临港设立两个生产基地,基地全程采用国际先进的一次性生产技术,可最大程度地避免交叉污染风险。目前吴江基地已取得《药品生产许可证》;临港基地(I期占地80亩,建筑面积约7万平米)的建设工作正在加紧进行。


源头创新

君实生物建立单抗杂交瘤、候选抗体筛选与评价、人源化(及去免疫原性)以及单抗药物高表达哺乳动物细胞构建及筛选系统等多项核心技术平台。依托该技术平台,目前正在开发的在研产品包括十二个国家一类新药和一个生物类似药,主要覆盖肿瘤免疫治疗、自身免疫疾病、心血管和骨质疏松等重大疾病领域,多项产品均为国内第一家取得临床批件的创新单抗药重磅品种,包括:


  • 用于肿瘤免疫治疗的PD-1单抗(JS001)
  • 用于高胆固醇血症治疗的PCSK9单抗(JS002)
  • 用于系统性红斑狼疮治疗的BLyS单抗(UBP1213)

实现真正意义的源头创新,预计2019年可实现首个重磅品种PD-1单抗上市销售。

核心团队
Core team
  • 李宁博士执行董事/行政总裁兼总经理

    主要负责制定业务策略及管理本集团运营事宜。

    李宁博士曾在美国FDA担任多项职务,包括肿瘤产品团队审评员,审评组长。后任职于赛诺菲集团,所担任的最后职位为全球监管事务亚洲监管事务及医学政策副总裁;并受骋北京大学临床研究所客座教授及北京大学医学信息学中心兼职教授。

    李宁博士于1984年7月获得中国复旦大学上海医学院医学学士学位,于1987年7月获得中国复旦大学上海医学院医学硕士学位, 并于1994年8月获得美国爱荷华大学预防医学博士学位。

  • 冯辉博士执行董事/首席运营官

    主要负责本集团的日常运营管理事宜。任君实生物工程执行董事及法律代表,苏州君盟的法律代表、执行董事兼总经理。冯辉博士参与本集团有关JS001、JS002及JS003的若干注册专利及申请中专利发明。

    冯辉博士于生物科技及药物发现行业有逾10年经验。其经验涉及药物研发的多个领域,包括抗体发现、蛋白质工程及肿瘤免疫疗法。曾任职于艾伯特爱因斯坦医学院;HumanZyme Inc.生产经理;MedImmune Inc.(阿斯利康之附属公司)科学家。

    冯辉博士于1997年7月获得中国清华大学生物科学与技术专业学士学位,并于2003年9月获得美国艾伯特爱因斯坦医学院分子药理学医学博士学位,曾发表多篇学术论文,发明多项专利。

  • 张卓兵先生执行董事/副总经理

    任苏州众合医药的执行董事兼总经理。

    张卓兵先生在制药行业拥有10年以上经验。曾任上海众合医药的董事/副总经理,苏州众合医药法律代表、执行董事兼总经理、北京欣经科生物技术董事及北京天实董事。

    张卓兵先生于1995年7月获得中国清华大学生物化学系硕士学位。张卓兵先生于2005年荣获山东地区发明奖一等奖。

  • 武海博士执行董事/副总经理/首席科学官

    主要负责本集团项目开发及研发,曾任TopAlliance财务总监、总裁。武海博士参与本集团有关JS002及JS003的若干注册及申请中专利发明。

    武海博士在生物制药行业拥有10年以上经验,曾任斯坦福大学担任博士后助理研究员、Trellis Biosciences科学家、、Amgen高级科学家。

    武海博士于1994年7月获得中国南京大学生物化学系学士学位,并于2002年5月获得美国达拉斯西南医学中心得克萨斯大学博士学位。曾于《自然》(Nature)、《科学》(Science)及《欧洲分子生物学杂志》(EMBO)等学术期刊上发表了大约20篇关于生物制药的论文,发明多项专利。

  • 姚盛博士执行董事/副总经理

    TopAlliance的高级副总裁、苏州君奥董事。姚盛博士参与本集团有关JS002及JS003的若干注册专利及申请中专利发明。

    姚盛博士曾任梅奥医学院的免疫学研究人员、约翰霍普金斯大学医学院皮肤科研究员、耶鲁大学人类和转化免疫学系研究助理科学家、阿斯利康附属公司Amplimmune Inc.的高级科学家,负责肿瘤免疫及自身免疫性疾病抗体研究项目。

    姚盛博士于1998年6月获得中国北京大学生命科学学院生物技术学士学位,并于2003年1月获得美国艾伯特爱因斯坦医学院博士学位。姚盛博士在国际学术期刊发表多篇文章,包括《自然通讯》(Nature Communications)、《科学进展》(Science Advances)、《免疫》(Immunity)、《Jem》、《Blood》及《JI》。姚盛博士亦是六项注册专利或实用专利的发明人。

  • 顾娟红女士临床研究运营部副总经理

    拥有20年以上医学及临床研究行业经验,曾任职于第一三共制药(北京)有限公司、默沙东研发(中国)有限公司临床研究项目经理、香港藤泽药品有限公司上海代表处、葛兰素史克(上海)医药研发有限公司医疗部及药物开发部临床运作主管及TA医学科学总监、阿斯利康投资(中国)有限公司临床开发高级总监。

    顾娟红女士于1997年6月获得中国复旦大学上海医学院儿科硕士学位。

  • 原璐女士财务总监

    拥有10年以上财务管制经验,曾任陶氏化学(中国)有限公司的财务分析师(管培生)、博世(中国)有限公司基层干部项目财务管制人员、汉高(中国)投资有限公司BU-Adhesive Consumer China主管、费斯托(中国)有限公司亚太地区业务总管。

    原璐女士于2004年7月获得中国上海财经大学会计学院财务管理学士学位,并于2007年1月获得中国上海财经大学会计学院财务管理硕士学位。

发展历程
development history
  • 2012年12月
  • 2015年5月
  • 2015年8月
  • 2015年12月
  • 2016年5月
  • 2016年6月
  • 2016年10月
  • 2017年5月
  • 2017年7月
  • 2017年8月
  • 2018年1月
  • 2018年3月
  • 上海君实生物医药科技有限公司在中国上海正式注册成立。
  • 公司完成股份制改造,更名为上海君实生物医药科技股份有限公司。
  • 公司在全国中小企业股份转让系统(NEEQ)正式挂牌。
  • JS001获得NMPA(原CFDA)的IND批准,成为第一个中国公司研发的获得IND批准的抗PD-1单克隆抗体药物。
  • UBP1211获得NMPA(原CFDA)临床试验申请的批准,成为首批由中国公司开发的获得IND批准的修美乐生物类似药之一。
  • 公司完成对上海众合医药的吸收合并(过往于全国中小企业股份转让系统挂牌,股票代码:430598.NEEQ)。
  • UBP1213获得NMPA(原CFDA)的IND批准,成为中国第一家获得抗BLyS单克隆抗体IND批准的公司。
  • 公司被纳入全国中小企业股份转让系统挂牌公司的「创新层」。
  • 君实生物新生产基地——上海临港产业化生产基地建设正式动工。
  • JS002获得NMPA(原CFDA)的IND批准,成为第一个中国公司研发的获得IND批准的抗PCSK9单克隆抗体药物。
  • JS001获得FDA批准在美国进行临床试验。
  • JS001获得NMPA(原CFDA)新药注册正式受理通知;同期在美国对JS001开展第I期临床试验。
企业文化
corporate culture